Lab News

Congratulations to Matthew DiCicco, Mark Fletcher and Anup Suresh - members of the bionanolab for winning the visual challenge contest of the Resource Magazine of the American Society for Agricultural and Biological Engineers.

The Magazine can be read online at:

Scroll to Page 28 (pdf here) of the magazine to look at the stunning contributions by the bionanolab members.

Matthew presented his work on 'In vitro activity of antibiotics alone and in combination on Staphylococcuspseudintermedius biofilm using Microfluidics' at the American Society for Agricultural and Biological Engineering Conference at Dallas, Texas on July 30th, 2012.

Matthew, Afsaneh, Anup, Lesley, Mark, Jeremy, Alex presented their research findings at the Canadian Society for Bioengineering Conference at Orillia during July 15th-18th, 2012.

Matt presents

Afsaneh presents at CSBE

Anup presents at CSBE

Lesley presents at CSBE

Mark presents at CSBE

Jeremy presents at CSBE

Alex presents at CSBE

Bionanolab members of the University of Guelph enjoying the sightseeing tour and the Island Princess boat cruise at Lake Simcoe at Orillia - Photos by Mark Fletcher

bionano lab members

Boat Cruise Orillia

Afsaneh Bionano members

Congratulations to Matthew DiCicco & Alexander Griffith, who won the CSBE Design Project award and the CSBE Undergraduate Scholarship award at the Canadian Society for Biological Engineering Annual Meeting at Orillia held during July 15-18th 2012.

Matt wins CSBE Award

Matthew DiCicco, MSc student of Bionanolab receiving CSBE Design Project award from Ron MacDonald, the president of CSBE

Alex and Matt

Alexander Griffith and Matthew DiCicco at the CSBE Annual Meeting, Orillia - Photos by Mark Fletcher

Contact Us

Bionanotechnology Laboratory
Suresh Neethirajan

School of Engineering
University of Guelph
Guelph, Ontario
Canada N1G 2W1

Room 3513 - Richards Building
50 Stone Road East

Lab: THRN 2133 BioNano Lab

Phone: (519) 824-4120 Ext 53922
Fax: (519) 836-0227


© 2016 Bionano Lab - University of Guelph. All Rights Reserved.